Inscription to the newsletter

Elise Boghossian: 2017 Aurora Prize recipient

Elise Boghossian received the 2017 Aurora Prize for her work for Iraqi refugees with EliseCare.

In the name of Armenian genocide survivors and with the testimony of the rescuers, a laureate from the Aurora prize is honored each year with a subvention of $100,000 and the opportunity to prolong the cycle by nominating organizations having helped its actions for a million dollar prize. The recipients are recognized for their distinctive impact on the protection of human rights and humanitarian causes.

The Aurora Prize’s Selection Committee is composed of Nobel Prize winners Oscar Arias, Shirin Ebadi et Leymah Gbowee; the former Irish Republic President, Mary Robinson; the human rights activist, Hina Jilani; the former Australian Foreign affairs minister and President of the International Crisis Group, Gareth Evans; the former Mexican President, Ernesto Zedillo; the Carnegie Corporation of New York president, Vartan Gregorian; and the Oscar Winning actor and humanitarian, George Clooney.

Watch the video presentation on Elise Boghossian by the Aurora Prize here.